Published on:

A RACI chart on roles for information technology contracts

RACI refers to four labels for each individual or group involved in a decision process: Responsible, Accountable, Consulting, and Informed. From the ACC Docket, Vol. 25, Sept. 2007 at 44, we learn the application of RACI by the Law Group at Becton Dickinson (BD) to the company’s information-technology contracts process.

For 13 process steps in that process, a Six Sigma team allocated RACI roles to Legal, IT, Finance, Procurement, and Vendor. Among the process steps, there were 23 instances of two roles each. RACI sounds like a plausible way to sort out in a crude fashion the different roles of participants in a complicated set of activities.

Posted in:
Published on:

Comments are closed.